fastest way to resize on a mac

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by dew, Oct 22, 2007.

  1. dew

    dew Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    47,656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MIA
    making an av for someone .. i have a jpeg imagine and need to resize and maybe make it a png how would i go about doing this :o
     
  2. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,752
    Likes Received:
    8
    thorough: photoshop
    quick way: automator action
     
  3. dew

    dew Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    47,656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MIA
    i dont have photoshop yet:hsd:
     
  4. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,752
    Likes Received:
    8
    google automator resize action and you should find some stuff to do it with
     
  5. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    create automator action so you can just right click on a folder, run the script it and it resizes them all. :bowdown:
     
  6. dew

    dew Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    47,656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MIA
    teach me:hsd: ive never used automator
     
  7. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    heres a step by step.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  8. dew

    dew Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    47,656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MIA
  9. dew

    dew Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    47,656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MIA
    ok i did it but i dont see where its saving:dunno:
     
  10. lowfat

    lowfat 24/Mac/SciFi/PC Crew OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    63,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grande Prairie, AB, Can
    you select where it saves the file in the automator script.
     
  11. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    you need to highlight the files and then right click and have it run the action.
    it should put them on your desktop. or wherever you specified for it to copy the " finder items" to in picture 1.
     
  12. dew

    dew Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    47,656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MIA
    looks exactly like the picture:dunno:
     
  13. DKwan

    DKwan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    I like to use this: http://yellowmug.com/easybatchphoto/. It's more for batch resizing and watermarking but it'll work fine for single files too.

    If you use iPhoto, you can resize with that too.
     
  14. dave_da_drummer

    dave_da_drummer New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page