SRS family shit talking drama

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by The Ripper, Jul 22, 2007.

1. The Ripper

The Ripper New Member

so this is my first time posting on this part of the forum I don't usually post these kinda things up but I needed to vent.

I'm the guy in the family that doesn't really get involved in any of the arguments or anything but shies away from all of the drama and is kind of on the outside on my own. So there was a family gathering a week or two ago that I had to go to (it was a funeral if it was anything else I wouldn't have gone). I'm there and as usual I'm there and I'm on my own doing my own thing so I don't get caught up in any potential drama.

So one of my step cousins come up to me and we start talking. We used to hang out a lot when we were little so I guess he got bored and we started talking and we caught up with each other. So I tell him yeah I just graduated and I want to be a cop. Hes like yeah I want to be a lawyer why don't you want to be a lawyer too.

I basically told him it wasn't something im interested in because its another 3 years of school a lot of money and the benefits weren't going to be worth it and it would be a job I end up hating. So I said Id rather be a cop because the pays decent enough for me its fun and its something I really want to do.

So I go about my business and a week or two pass. My little sisters then get into an argument with his sister because it so happens that while they were on the phone with their cousin they overheard them saying yeah he doesn't want to go to law school because hes not smart enough but you can make it because your smarter then him and just general smack talking about me in the background.