SRS Family and Business...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Bella, Jul 19, 2009.

1. Bella

Bella New Member

I am a make up artist and I do freelance make up for Weddings, proms, balls, events in general.

My aunt asked me to do make up for her son upcoming wedding, I was honored at this and said yes and gave her my pricing. I also gave her a considerable discount as well.
    My reg pricing is 95 for bride including rehearsal dinner, and 60 per additional person. For testing makeup application (to see if they like my work) it's 100 kit fee if they dont like me and it's FREE if they do so I know that I'm not wasting my time. For my family I did Bride at 75 and each additional person is 40 bucks. IF you even go to a mall min you pay is 50 per person and you have to pay for the EVERY application. You dont get free time to test it out it costs 50 everytime and then additional money for the actual day of the event. She also came to me because the other prices that she was quoted was "outrages" and I know that she came to me cause I'd give her a deal of sorts.

( this Aunt is also not well liked by my mother, uncle T, and grandparents, she used to be this all family love person, until my Uncle F came into some money. Now she's this rich chick who doesn't work, nice house, travels the world, and we are beneath her attitude. We deal because we adore my Uncle F)

So I sent her an email telling her my prices and she forwarded them on to the bride ( my cousins fiancee) I met up with her a couple weeks later to do makeup application beforehand so I know exactly what they like/want so the day of the wedding I can just knock em out. We went over prices again and she wrote me a deposit for 4 out of the 10 girls I'm doing make upfor.