FacebookSync in Leopard?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Pseudonym, Feb 12, 2008.

  1. Pseudonym

    Pseudonym --

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Has anyone been successful using FacebookSync in Leopard? For me it just sits there after launching and won't search or anything.
     
  2. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    That program stopped working a while back when facebook made him take it down due to the TOS - fuck facebook. that pgoram was awesome.

    luckily i knew about it before it stopped working.
     
  3. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Yeah, I was lucky to get it to work the first time I tried it a while back. Too bad it doesn't work any more.
     
  4. TheWeasel

    TheWeasel Guest

    I thought he had updated it but now it just doesn't sync as much stuff?

     
  5. Pseudonym

    Pseudonym --

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    ya, i saw that.. but still no luck.
     
  6. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    and by as much he means nothing ;)
     
  7. TheWeasel

    TheWeasel Guest

    HA! Yeah I used the old version once and didn't think it did all that much either.
     

Share This Page