EyeTV Hybrid/ Wii

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by xenon supra, Apr 24, 2008.

  1. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I hooked up my Wii through the Red, Yellow & White cables to the little port on the EyeTV hybrid today. I'm getting a good half second delay though.

    I had it set up like a year ago and it worked fine, now its not. Any idea what might be causing this? Anyone else using their EyeTV for gaming?

    Thanks....
     
  2. violator

    violator New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2003
    Messages:
    4,483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    EyeTV > Preferences > Devices > Game Mode
     
  3. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Not an option on my EyeTV 3.0.1 :dunno:
     
  4. c.a

    c.a New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    how did you do that?
     
  5. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    it comes with the connector
     
  6. c.a

    c.a New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm.. would my ps3 be able to play w/out a delay?
     
  7. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    according to eyetv yes.
    but not in hd
     
  8. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
  9. Morpheus647

    Morpheus647 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your not trying to record the gameplay are you? I know that will make it lag.
     
  10. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    nope just trying to play normal.
     
  11. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy is moving to Canada

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Whoa.. I have an EyeTV 250 Plus.. Didn't know I could do this?!
     
  12. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I turned off time shift and that fixed it :run:
     

Share This Page