WEB extra eyes needed. v. problem in IE

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo, Mar 21, 2008.

  1. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    I created this site quickly for my brother from psd's that he gave me. I know its a bad layout since I am using tables and dreamweaver code but this was done quickly just to get it done. THe problem is that on the "Credits" section the table gets all messed up in IE, but looks fine in Opera and FF. I have been looking at the source to try to find a problem but I have not found anything yet. Would someone be able to just take a quick look at it and see if you find anything?

    Thanks in advance.

    http://www.ashleywstone.com/HeavyMetal/credits.html
     
  2. Necromancer

    Necromancer Guest

    [​IMG]

    I would just slice it up in photoshop and call it a day if you want to use you tables.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 22, 2008
  3. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    thats what i did, i sliced it up in photoshop, but then i added in the dreamweaver rollovers on certain peoples names, thats when it messed up
     
  4. Jesse

    Jesse PSN: iamajesse; XBL: Inhale My Rod; G8 GT crew; Ne OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    25,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California :: (925)
    Should have just used an image map for the entire thing, and done it all in dreamweaver. Takes forever to load all those images, even though they are small.
     
  5. kingtoad

    kingtoad OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    55,924
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Oh my god.
     
  6. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    yes, i know its terrible, i just sliced it up in photoshop, but can anyone see why its messing up in IE?
     
  7. rogueslg71

    rogueslg71 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx / Friendswood, Tx
    well i dont know why its messing up in IE. but why not just make a regular html table, you can do that with dreamweaver too. are you using images so that people cant copy it or something?
     
  8. JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo

    JoeyJoJoJuniorShabadoo Live Free or Die

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    4,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    http://www.stogietime.com
    nah, i just got the psd's from them and they just needed it quickly put together, so i just sliced it up.
     
  9. Jesse

    Jesse PSN: iamajesse; XBL: Inhale My Rod; G8 GT crew; Ne OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    25,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California :: (925)
    I'm telling you, just do an image map. Fuck the mouseover shiz.
     
  10. kingtoad

    kingtoad OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    55,924
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    :werd:
     
  11. Ricky

    Ricky █▄ █▄█ █▄ ▀█▄

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    38,766
    Likes Received:
    6
    do not want
     
  12. TurkeyChicken

    TurkeyChicken New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    42,913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    fuck images, just use text
     
  13. Necromancer

    Necromancer Guest

    srsly.
     
  14. biawokauns

    biawokauns New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2001
    Messages:
    19,893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Republic of Kalifornia
    tables should not be used for design
     

Share This Page