FRK explination for fetishes?

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Capicu, Sep 1, 2005.

1. Capicu

Capicu New Member

im sure this has been posted before and if i had the power to search, i would have done so, but i can't search lol

does anybody know the real reasons as to why we have fetishes?
    or certain bizzare fantasies?

im a noob @ life so i don't know anything and shit, instead of acting like i know everything, i might as well admit i know nothing and just ask

so, i mean shit like um... a fetish for certain clothing (ex: lingere, panties, watever), body parts (feet? etc.) actions (bondage, etc... even shitting and watever)

i assume theres that 1 explination that some people give for everything:
    "it's caused by some experience during childhood"

but there has to be a deeper answer, or something tottaly different...
    anybody?

2. Shadoxity

Shadoxity New Member

its because everyone is different, and it is just their perception of that item/thing that turns them on, or they find it attractive...

3. Capicu

Capicu New Member

but what im asking is WHY

why does it turn us on?

4. Isamu

Isamu New Member

one could reason that it is the evil inside us or, chemical imbalances, but i think it has more to do with what was said above, perceptions.. what is attractive and what is not..

5. JordanClarkson

JordanClarkson OT Supporter

I sort of agree. Many things that I am into remind me of my childhood when I was first exposed to them.

6. GlassJoe

GlassJoe New Member

I'd say that most fetishes start at childhood.

7. BrokenHalo

BrokenHalo New Member

I disagree somewhat about the childhood thing...

I had a great childhood, I wasn't abused or anything in anyway... and I'm a freak.