SRS Ever wish you had talent? It seems like so many that I know have natural talent.....

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Paulie Walnuts, Apr 27, 2008.

1. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

Whatever it may be. Some can draw, some can sing, some can play music. I really have no talent. I look at life and realize that there is nothing that I do exceptionally well except take up space. Anyone else ever feel that way?

2. Redbeard

Redbeard OT Supporter

You probably dont expirement enough to really know that you have "no talent". Work on that first, then come back to us. I will list some of the odd things I have enjoyed and/or failed at in my life.

"Trad" or traditional rock climbing
    House/Jungle DJ
    Back country Snow Biking
    Gold panning / gem collecting
    Drums
    Vertical Caving / Technical Spelunker
    Song writer
    widdling

Last edited: Apr 27, 2008
  3. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

Yeah but see most have some natural talent, I have none. Im not good at anything. I thought I would be a good dad and that my point in life was to have a family to take care of and now thats gone.

4. Redbeard

Redbeard OT Supporter

Take off the blinders, the whole world is in front of you.

5. Original

Original OT Supporter

Doesn't always have to be an obvious talent like playing an instrument or knowing how to cook.

You can be a quick learner.. maybe you're good at telling stories.. or something you haven't found yet.

Everyone's good at something.. unless you sleep 24 hours a day.

6. Sirc

Sirc Dr. Hourse Crew #1

You've got to work at it man.

I'm pretty jealous of my little brother. He's a NATURALLY talented tennis player. I mean, his body is perfect for tennis. He's lanky, his reach is long, he can sprint and his arms are bowed just perfectly to play tennis. He rarely ever trains but he kicks the ass of every kid in the region.