Error Message after reformat

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by imurmilk, Aug 1, 2005.

  1. imurmilk

    imurmilk Mr. Marino

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    9,352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    I just reformatted and reinstalled XP pro. Prior to this I was getting these little pop ups telling me I need to repair my registry. Telling me to go to regproscan.com. I know this is not a windows thing. So I reinstill XP and the error is still coming up. Any one have any answers? I have mcafee virus scan and it came up with nothing
     
  2. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Have you turned off the messenger service in Control Panel -> Admin Tools?

    No clue why it came back after the format.
     
  3. JaJae

    JaJae New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Messages:
    5,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it a legal copy of xp?
     
  4. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    Buy a router.
     
  5. imurmilk

    imurmilk Mr. Marino

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    9,352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    :ugh:
     
  6. johnmalkow

    johnmalkow New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Taklamakan Desert
    Are you using static IP ?
     
  7. imurmilk

    imurmilk Mr. Marino

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    9,352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    I just ran registry mechanic and it found errors and fixed them. Hopefully this corrects the problem
     

Share This Page