Emotional affairs: HELP!

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by DTR rex, Mar 22, 2010.

1. DTR rex

DTR rex New Member

So I've been dating this girl for several years now on and off. It's pretty serious, to the point that I've been putting money away for a couple months to hopefully put a ring on her finger next year.

I had not suspected anything from her lately except the fact that she's very protective over her phone. Naturally, this raised a few flags but I just ignored it.
    Finally, last night she is sleeping in my room while I'm watching tv. I didn't want her phone to be dead the next day so I woke her and asked "did you bring your phone charger? I'll hook up the charger real quick".
    She popped out of bed like there was a Chinese Fire Drill and said it was ok and she would do it herself.
    I was becoming very suspicious.
    Then, she gets a text message at midnight. I thought "WTF" and went over to look and it was from someone named "J".

At thought long and hard about whether or not I should investigate this. Finally, I broke down and looked through her phone as she slept.

I looked at her inbox/sent box messages from this person "J".

I found several texts from him just in the last 3 or 4 days. It seems he texts her like 6 times a day! Saying "good morning", asking what she's doing that day, saying he missed her, etc...
    I didn't want to jump to conclusion (could have been a female friend) so I called the number (from my phone) and a guy answered. I had my proof.

I woke her up and questioned her about. At first, I played it cool and said someone named "J" sent you a text. Who is that by the way? She insisted it was her cousin "Joyce". I knew she was full of crap because I called the number and heard a guys voice. Then I told her the area code of the number was local and her cousin Joyce lives in California.... how could that be.
    She lied again. She said it was a calling card she uses.