Emergency: Need a radius map for a zipcode

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Slid., Sep 15, 2004.

  1. Slid.

    Slid. I'm a guy.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NH
    I've heard that a program called MS Map Point will do this for you but I need something right now and I don't want to pay ;)

    Anyone know of a way to get a radius map based off a zipcode and distance?

    I have the zipcode 07652 and a distance of 40 miles.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    :bowdown:
     
  2. Slid.

    Slid. I'm a guy.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NH
    Got it - no longer an emergency but any solutions you may have I'll look over :)

    Thanks.
     
  3. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    I took a look for it in MS Streets and Trips, but didn't see anything about a radius map.
     
  4. Slid.

    Slid. I'm a guy.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NH
    Weird, only things I can find want to get paid for a print-out of a map, I don't want a print-out :( I did find a script that gets a zipcode radius for PHP but that doesn't solve the map issue.

    Not as important as before - thanks for looking.
     
  5. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
  6. Slid.

    Slid. I'm a guy.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NH
    Do you know if each zoom level is for 10 miles? If that is the case I can just make a circle in MS Paint ;)
     
  7. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    Ya, just change the last part to zoom=6 or whatever number you want. The higher the number, the higher the magnification.
     

Share This Page