SRS email from ex-gf v. asking for a favor

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by zambo, Oct 27, 2006.

1. zambo

zambo OT Supporter

First off it is my first time posting in the asylum, though i am an avid reader and have more often than not used the advise given here in one or another situation in my life.

Background on the ex-gf:
    * were together (living together) about 1.5 yrs
    * i am 24, she is 30
    * break up because she wanted to move back home (germany) and i was just a 24 yr old clueless recent college grad in houston. (she lived in houston on a teacher exchange program)

* i am going to germany to visit college friend in thanksgiving break

so, here is the email
    Asylum, what do i do?

2. Pringles

Pringles New Member

if the break up is stricly based on the fact that you guys didnt want to pursue a long distance relationship then I dont see whats wrong with visiting her, however make it clear you want sex and not dating. B/c at your age you wanna meet new people and explore the world. At least I would.

3. zambo

zambo OT Supporter

Those are my thoughts exactly at this point in my life.
    I had a shitty summer in OKC, but things are looking up bright for me... New Job, new girlSSS, new experiences.:naughty:

4. zambo

zambo OT Supporter

how do i reply to her email?

5. Welsh0913

Welsh0913 OT Supporter

Be truthful with your intentions. Seems like you guys have a pretty ok relationship, there's no reason not to drop by and say hello is there, and maybe get a little on the side. :coold:

6. zambo

zambo OT Supporter

I think getting a little on the side would be devastating for me.
    I am still kinda confused about my feelings for her, but frankly i dont think i can come up with a good excuse not to see her

7. Coottie

Coottie BOOMER......SOONER OT Supporter

:wavey: OKC FTW!