Eating Enough?

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by halflife78, May 25, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. halflife78

halflife78 OT Supporter

Quick background. I am 26, 5'8 on a small frame and weigh 148 lbs. currently. I work in IT so I sit at a desk most of the day, I probably walk at work about a mile a day at the most. I went from eating junk food non stop (going all to my belly) to cutting back and working out lightly at my apartments gym.

I recently started at a local gym and I am trying to gain muscle but not put on much fat if it can be helped. I went from eating twice a day to six times a day, below is the avg. day:

7am: Healthy choice turkey meal and 12 oz. gatorade
    9:30am: Either MRP or can of tuna.
    11:30am: Lunch, usually chicken breast on wheat with french fries and ice water/unsweet tea. Today was petite sirloin and fries with water.
    2:30pm: MRP
    5:30ish usually: 1.5-2 chicken breast with vegetables, usually corn or some type of beans/peas/ with 12 oz gatorade
    8:00pm: MRP or turkey meal and protein drink
    bedtime: Granola bar
    Water mixed in with everything else and during the day at work.

Here is my calorie intake for today (using fitday):

2211 calories
    Fat: 79 grams (34%)
    Carbs: 133 grams (22%)
    Fiber: 14 grams
    Protein: 231 grams (44%)

I am on a 3 day routine right now for working out going Tue (Chest/Tri) / Thur (Back/Bi) / Sat (Shoulders/Legs) since I have been only going for 2 weeks now. I plan on adjusting the routine once I get my form back in order.

Edit. I throw a snickers bar and granola bar in on workout days 30 mins before I start.
    Edit Edit. Taking my multi vitamin and ordered some CEE from BN.

Anyone have any advice on the eating, I think I am still a bit low on the total intake for the day but with my type of work and not doing an exercise other than working out I may be ok for now.

2. jackjohnson