A&P Easiest/Quickest way to add logo/design/frame to photos?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by YourMomOnRyeBun, Jan 24, 2010.

  1. YourMomOnRyeBun

    YourMomOnRyeBun New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4,722
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Barry's turf... :-(
    Okay, so I'm a noob...we've covered that.

    I want to be able to add an image created in Photoshop as a frame/border to a picture. If I was just to do one, I would just add the image as a new layer in Photoshop. No problem. But lets say I want to do this to...say 100 images. How would you do that? I am assuming there is some program out there where I can do this automatically in a batch process?

    Something like this...
    [​IMG]

    I was only thinking of using one image, rather than the collage, but I guess that would be my next question...how would you do that (other than manually in Photoshop).

    By the way, this IS NOT my design, I just found it on google images.

    Thanks!
     
  2. upi

    upi OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    8,776
    Likes Received:
    1
    Create action in photoshop.

    Link
     
  3. spahndirge

    spahndirge Scumbag Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. YourMomOnRyeBun

    YourMomOnRyeBun New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4,722
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Barry's turf... :-(
    Wow...did not know that.

    Thanks!
     
  5. YourMomOnRyeBun

    YourMomOnRyeBun New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4,722
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Barry's turf... :-(
    Checked that out and it looks like it might be the ticket.

    Anyone know of a...maybe more "semi-automatic" process where you make manual adjustments to each picture?

    For example, on a Mac if you make one of the keepsakes in iphoto, it drops all the photos in for you, then you can scroll through the photos and make tweaks really easy. You can move or resize the image, etc.
     
  6. mostrandom17

    mostrandom17 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for helping dude really don't know that. I know it will help me too as i am little attached to photography.
     
  7. capcom_7

    capcom_7 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    0
    photoshop isn't the tool for workflow
    either use aperature (osx) or adobe lightroom
    after that its pretty much the same concept, you can instruct it to take specific actions when you import any photos
     
  8. Tvan

    Tvan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9,012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Photoshop doesn't have those features solely for photography, but you're right in saying that Lightroom would better serve the OP's needs.
     

Share This Page