Dvd Copying Question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by jrwfz5, Oct 15, 2004.

  1. jrwfz5

    jrwfz5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Columbia MO Mizzou Baby
    I have a question. I just got a new dvd burner and Im trying to copy a movie to a dvd. The dvd is 7.5 gig and my blank dvd is 4.7 gig. How am I supposed to put that on a blank disc? I thought that dvd's could only hold that much info. If I have to split the file, is there any free software that can do this? HELP!!!
     
  2. Achance007

    Achance007 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2000
    Messages:
    16,129
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    New Castle, DE
    wow noob ever try and use the search function? or maybe even google??
    but to answer your question you need to use dvdshrink.
     
  3. stillspiraling

    stillspiraling Would you like some making fuck, BERSERKER

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    in a dream within a dream?
  4. stillspiraling

    stillspiraling Would you like some making fuck, BERSERKER

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    in a dream within a dream?
    beat me to the charitable effort :fawkd:
     
  5. EvilSS

    EvilSS New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    5,104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    STL
  6. Zourn

    Zourn 16-bit Ninja OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    2,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    there are still people who don't know that there are DVD-5 and DVD-9?
     
  7. jrwfz5

    jrwfz5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Columbia MO Mizzou Baby
    wow, you guys are some cocky son of a bitches, but thanks for the info
     

Share This Page