A&P Dual Monitors & Lightroom

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by bakinbits, Mar 31, 2008.

  1. bakinbits

    bakinbits -This Space for Rent-

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2000
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    hurr durr
    Does anyone know of a way to have the controls all appear on one monitor and have just the image be full screen on the other? Initial searches say that you can't do it...
     
  2. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope, can't do it with 1.x

    you could make it take over both screens, set the preview to left/right before /after, so each side would have one photo, or one monitor for LR, one for PS
     
  3. aCab

    aCab New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    18,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicaaago
    Aperture > Lightroom in monitor usage.

    But I still :love: Lightroom
     
  4. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    that and photo books is about it.
     
  5. NauticaX

    NauticaX OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2002
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Maryland
  6. aCab

    aCab New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    18,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicaaago
  7. ///Mik3

    ///Mik3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    All Over California
    sweet 64 bit architecture! i've been wondering when they were planning to do that w/ photoshop.
     
  8. geekierthanyou

    geekierthanyou Crews: DSLR, Brolie, Classic Car, Gun, Zombie, Pro

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Covina, CA
  9. CornUponCob

    CornUponCob New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2001
    Messages:
    15,319
    Likes Received:
    0
    An error occurs when I try to register to DL the beta. Anybody have a different link?
     
  10. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    already imported my library. it would open an old one yet or import from an existing catalog (yet). It can do both, but not in beta.
     
  11. mojito

    mojito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    62,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    :eek3:

    finally a better way to sort through pics via metadata

    [​IMG]
     
  12. MastaCow

    MastaCow I love cup.

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    38,335
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Torrance, CA
    I wonder what it'll cost to upgrade from 1.3/1.4? That looks hot.
     

Share This Page