Dual Monitor Vista

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by airbatt, Dec 23, 2007.

  1. airbatt

    airbatt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Currently in the city of sin
  2. Chris

    Chris New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    14,711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas on my mind
    dunno

    I have a dual monitor Vista machine, so Ill have to give it a try
     
  3. Willey2cool

    Willey2cool New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8,570
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonds, WA
    thats what i use. Nvidia doesnt have their Nview for Vista yet so i had to find something to replace it. Works good
     
  4. ge0

    ge0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    8,398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    JERSEY
    ultraMon
     
  5. Zak8022

    Zak8022 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2004
    Messages:
    4,012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    I've been using UltraMon. Their latest supports Vista, tho its technically still a beta release, so its got some bugs. I mainly like the fact that UM adds a secondary taskbar on the other monitor, and the apps appear only on that monitor's taskbar.

    Though, i tend not to care much about what my background looks like on my secondary monitor, since work is too cheap to buy me a nice one... its only running 800x600 i think. My Outlook is usually up all the time anyways.
     
  6. My Dixie Wrecked

    My Dixie Wrecked STFU & get the ball!!! OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2002
    Messages:
    2,185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    KCMO
    :bowdown:

    just got vista and was fucking with it earlier today trying figure this out.
     
  7. airbatt

    airbatt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Currently in the city of sin
    Thanks for the input guys. I'll look into UM as well but I needed/wanted a solution since Nvidia doesn't want to put it into their drivers.
     
  8. 1badtaco

    1badtaco New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2002
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Jax florida
    does anyone have any pros and cons of each? I use ultramon now but I'm open to new options
     
  9. Willey2cool

    Willey2cool New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8,570
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonds, WA
    Display fusion is just for wallpaper, doesnt do any of the taskbar things that ultramon uses
     
  10. Chris

    Chris New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    14,711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas on my mind
    ah, yeah I do use ultramon but only for the second taskbar, you can make your own wallpapers
     

Share This Page