drinking

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by [][][], May 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. [][][]

[][][] what makes you think i wont cut you

since i started lifting, every time i go out and get drunk, i've had the worst hangovers of my life the next day. so i started just casually drinking, and not getting wasted. does lifting have anything to do with this? i only drink like 1 night a week anyway, but everytime i drink to much, the worst day of my life follows. do chasers work, or should i try and drink a lot more water during the day before i go out to drink?

2. Jeff Merr

Jeff Merr Elite Member

:rofl: This can be expected bro. Best thing i have found is to eat a big meal before you go to bed. If i go out to the bars or something i will stop at In n' Out and get 2 double doubles or something like that. I feel totaly fine the next morning. If i didn't and just went to bed with a stomach full of alcohol/water i would feel like shit.

3. [][][]

i usually do get something to eat after a night of drinking, this morning i got some mcd's breakfast at like 4 in the morning. but when i woke up later on in the morning, i didnt even want to move cuz it hurt my head so much. its like the hangovers are getting worse than the previous ones.

4. Jeff Merr

Jeff Merr Elite Member

Eating McDonalds only would give me a hangover :barf:

5. brettD

brettD New Member

thats just beer muchies not hangover cures

as for the hangover itself a shot of jager in the morning clears it up not even joking.

6. Jeff Merr

Jeff Merr Elite Member

:hsugh:

7. Letifo

Letifo Moderator

Umm, that's weird that you didn't get them before but get them now. Did you used to drink more frequently? That would be one reason. Another reason is if you're drinking more water and shit these days, your body isn't holding onto it as much probably.

8. 1.8t

1.8t Member