does anybody have parallels?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by biawokauns, Jun 15, 2006.

  1. biawokauns

    biawokauns New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2001
    Messages:
    19,893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Republic of Kalifornia
    :run: i cant find it
     
  2. DjShiznit

    DjShiznit Representing Deutschland, yah.

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,963
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    PNW
    Anybody know if it will load XP from a bootcamp Fat partition, or if it uses some sort of compressed file to contain the OS? Oh, and in for any info on said program :x:
     
  3. RaginBajin

    RaginBajin Have you punched a donkey today?

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    8,740
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NoVA
  4. biawokauns

    biawokauns New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2001
    Messages:
    19,893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Republic of Kalifornia
    somebody pm'd me, but i accidently deleted the pm :hs: can you write me again?
     
  5. Halon X

    Halon X New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    9,851
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Malibu, CA
    I've been using it for a while now.. It's been in beta for a while, they just released the "final release" version and have $30 discounts until July 1st.

    I've always got a Windows VM running for a couple Windows apps I need to use. Performance is awesome.

    Parallels uses a compressed file to store the OS, would be great if it would actually be able to use the Windows bootcamp partition.
     
  6. Peyomp

    Peyomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    14,017
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me have. Me like.
     

Share This Page