Do you think my powerbook could run 2 external monitors using this

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Pineapple Devil, Dec 31, 2005.

  1. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,754
    Likes Received:
    8
    [​IMG]


    ive got the 128mb video card running my 2405fpw right now and i'm kind of wanting to add my 1905fp to it
     
  2. colosodian

    colosodian Next Gen

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay
    It wouldbnt be able to run 3 monitors, it would mirror the 1905fp resolution onto the 2405fpw.
     
  3. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,754
    Likes Received:
    8
    the display on the powerbook doesnt come on if you have it shut when you plug in the monitor and wake it. so it would only be 2 monitors
     
  4. colosodian

    colosodian Next Gen

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay
    youre still trying to push two signals through one dvi port.
     
  5. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    you'd get the same screen on both displays.
     
  6. veonake

    veonake OnT poster, OT lurker

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    4,235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Exactly, what's the point?
     
  7. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, to answer the original question, yes his powerbook could run 2 external monitors but would only get the same screen on both monitors.

    whats your point?
     

Share This Page