Do U TIVO

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Diesel4mee, Jul 28, 2004.

  1. Diesel4mee

    Diesel4mee U.P. > L.P. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    DetRIOT
    Have any of you replace a tivo hd for a bigger one.
     
  2. bow2ak

    bow2ak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    so cal
  3. pookrat

    pookrat OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston
    http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb/

    Instructions and help. There are actually Tivo Rep's that post there to give advice. They don't care what you do to the box as long as it doesn't lose them money and you are aware that the warranty will be void.
     
  4. Diesel4mee

    Diesel4mee U.P. > L.P. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    DetRIOT
    ill check it out
     
  5. E46

    E46 No comment

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlantic coast
    Wow thanks for the link. :bigthumb:
    I have a measly 40hr DVR.
     
  6. BigJake

    BigJake New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need one. bad.
     
  7. Diesel4mee

    Diesel4mee U.P. > L.P. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    DetRIOT
    I want to buy the cheap one then put a huge hd in it.
     

Share This Page