Do routers take up alot of power?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Marcos, Dec 24, 2003.

  1. Marcos

    Marcos OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    38,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Great Britain
    Im thinking of getting a wireless router and a separate adsl modem, if its cheap enough.

    If they are power (electricity) hungry I'll have to re-evaluate
     
  2. 01000101

    01000101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    0
    not at all, ive got a ton of stuff running off one outlet with no problems whatsoever
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    38,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Great Britain
    Whats your power bill like ?
     
  4. 01000101

    01000101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    0
    :hs: i dont see the electricity bill, but i cant imagine it taking much, honestly.
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    38,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Great Britain
  6. 01000101

    01000101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Marcos

    Marcos OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    38,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Great Britain
    Wait, i think i read somewhere that UK and US have different ADSL standards so it wont work. Nevermind

    I'm going for the Linksys, $180, ouch
     

Share This Page