SRS Do I throw away all the old love letters, cards and notes?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Paulie Walnuts, Feb 10, 2009.

1. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

For some that may not remember Im going through a divorce and in two weeks we have the mediation to settle things and then its over.

Recently I have severely regressed I am sure based on the upcoming event and I have been going through this stage of getting rid of as much crap as possible. Tonight I came a across a folder in the closet with all the love letters and things of that nature. I did not want the marriage to end, she gave up. Do I throw all these things out or keep them to look back on in the future? Do I mail all of them back to her?

Am I over thinking things?

2. lionsgraphics

lionsgraphics OT Supporter

Does it bother you that you have them? If you have them will you go back and look at them?
    If yes, then throw it out. Mailing sounds like hassle and she'll get too much pleasure out of it.

I guess it's different with the marriage. However, if I know that I need to get over someone, I trash all of the digital pics, presents, e-mails, texts and put away MP3s that will remind me of her. Mp3s usually come back in 6 months tho' :). Worked for me 3 times in a row.

Good luck.

3. Paulie Walnuts

I cannot get rid of the pictures yet.

4. CorpseStreet

CorpseStreet New Member

I say get rid of them, it won't do you any good to keep them.

5. Spaceering

Spaceering I bite.

get rid of all of it. Of course it is hard to do, but that does not mean it does not have to be done.

6. Joybang

Joybang New Member

Stuff everything in a box and put iot somewhere where you won't stumble over it. You'll reach a point where you will be able to go through it and finally let it go...right into the trash. :bowdown:

Good luck. :hsd:

7. iwishyouwerebeer

iwishyouwerebeer you shut your cunt Moderator

Get rid of it.

8. Midgetized

Midgetized Don't mess with Douche Cat