WEB DNS questions....

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by 3DimesDown, Nov 12, 2007.

  1. 3DimesDown

    3DimesDown New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    Ok, So I bought a new Domain name through google (good deal and what not) to use with my current hosting package with Ipowerweb.com

    Im having issues getting the new domain to work with my host.

    Any tips or pointers?
    Thanks.
     
  2. Vtec44

    Vtec44 OG!

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2000
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    So. Cal.
    What kind of issues?
     
  3. 3DimesDown

    3DimesDown New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    I cannot get the new domain to point to my nameservers through Ipower. if that makes sense to ya.
     
  4. drpepper

    drpepper Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    38,076
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    San Antonio
    you can buy domains from google?
     
  5. 3DimesDown

    3DimesDown New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    Yup.
    Google has everything these days.
     
  6. drpepper

    drpepper Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    38,076
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    San Antonio
    link, i cant find it :o
     
  7. 3DimesDown

    3DimesDown New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    One sec, they partnered with eNom and Godaddy.
    Lemme get that.
     
  8. Javi

    Javi Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    37,786
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    hrm - you're pretty vague with the problem. Did you let ipower know that you have a new domain? They still have to input the domain in their nameserver in order to route it to the correct server.

    If that's not the issue, are you sure you're pointing to the right nameserver addresses from Google?
     
  9. 3DimesDown

    3DimesDown New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington

    Yea, i realized i am the dumbshit, forgot to let Ipower know.

    MODS, Thread can be deleted now.
     
  10. Vtec44

    Vtec44 OG!

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2000
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    So. Cal.
    I still want that link where you can buy domain names from Google.
     
  11. quid

    quid I Piss Excellence OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    50,352
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    california

Share This Page