SRS Did I do the right thing?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by DarkDruid, Feb 26, 2008.

1. DarkDruid

DarkDruid The Power of The Awesome

Ok so I have not dated in an entire year and life was just going good when out of nowhere comes this girl from work. I work in retail and when I meet this girl we instantly hit it off. I think she is cute but am terrible around girls but lucky she invites herself to lunch with me. After doing this fairly often we both really like each other. So since she is 18 she wants me to meet her parents but they are very busy so we agree that the best way I can meet them is at her church on Wednesday night. I go Wednesday night and I like the family and the atmosphere and whatever so I ask if I could tag along. I have been doing this for abour 1 and 1/2 months and was having a great time. We hung out but weren't dating because she wasn't ready after a 1.5 year relationship and I was cool with that because I know its hard to get over those things. Things are going good and I really want to ask her out but she still isn't ready.

V-day rolls around the corner and after 4 months of not dating I figure I try agian. I come up with this really cool way to ask her out on Valentines and she says yes and we say we will get dinner the following Tuesday. Tuesday rolls around and I don't tell her what were doing but I take her ice skating then to a nice dinner at Magginos. The date was good but I wasn't feeling anything remotely close attraction wise as when we had hung out before.