SRS Depression and the effects on the mind

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Anaconda', Dec 5, 2005.

1. Anaconda'

Anaconda' New Member

I have never been diagnosed for depression nor have I ever undergone a study for it. Though I have felt bad at times and have my reasons for it. Lonely many of the times for all my friends have moved on to other things and I chose to stay at home and play games all day pretty much. Well I may sound like a nerd of the sorts but i'm studying video game development so i'm studying and playing games analyzing GUI's, stories and concepts.

Part of the problem is lack of companionship thoughout the years. Never really ever had a relationship before in my life of 26 years and I think that might be a contributing factor in this depression that may have engulfed my mind.

The effects on the mind? Has anyone felt effects such as not being able to think straight or solve things as quick as you use to? I use to write stories like crazy with intricate and precise grammer and vocab and now I just ....can't for some reason. Sometimes I feel like a laziness of the mind has taken control of me in totality. My typing is also more flawed than it's ever been and just forward thought in depth of conversations as well. I use to be very very correct on punctuation and speech but now I seem to have a diminished level of it. I know it's hard to diagnose it since noone else is me but has anything like this ever happened?

I'm also about to get into intermediate algebra which I have failed 3 times in school in the past and am frightened of it. I can't seem to get numbers in my head very well when it comes to polynomials, molynomials, all those crazy algebreic problems. I wonder if it's a sort of ADD as well? I use to be a proficient reader as well and from time to time I read and have to read it over and over again to remember it whether its stories or schoolbooks.