dell restore disks

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by monster_rancher, Feb 9, 2006.

  1. monster_rancher

    monster_rancher OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    4,184
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 8 dell optiplex gx240's with coa's for 2k

    will dell still offer the restore disks for them?

    i have called them and i have had little luck getting them.

    ty.
     
  2. Yep

    Yep Knick knack paddy whack, give the old dog a bone

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2001
    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Jersey
    It'd probably take less time to load one, image it, and restore it on the others.
     
  3. Boogieman117

    Boogieman117 PSN: Boogieman117

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    17,554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    20678/20657 area
    Install 2K, download the drivers, and image the drive to CD.

    Tada!
     
  4. monster_rancher

    monster_rancher OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    4,184
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have to have each one with a cd, if i do not have both the cd and coa i can not use the computers here.

    microsoft is a butt.
     
  5. Yep

    Yep Knick knack paddy whack, give the old dog a bone

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2001
    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Jersey
    So, you have to have a CD for each computer? I thought you were okay just having the COA. We have corporate licensing so I've never heard of that.
     
  6. monster_rancher

    monster_rancher OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    4,184
    Likes Received:
    0
    cd for each computer is a must.
     

Share This Page