Deleting old "history websites"

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by giebby, Apr 2, 2006.

  1. giebby

    giebby New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Algonquin
    Oh masters of OT.. let me have your ears!:bowdown:


    I got a question regarding IE. And before everyone says "get Firefox", please help me...

    I google a lot..and was wondering if there was a way to delete the "history" of google searches on the pull down bar in Internet Explorer. (U know.. beside the green "GO" button"). The girlfriend has been questioning searches... (stupid nosey women).

    I tried "delete temp internet files" and "delete cookies" and shit and it doesn't seem to work...


    Any ideas?:bigthumb:
     
  2. Yep

    Yep Knick knack paddy whack, give the old dog a bone

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2001
    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Would her name on OT happen to be sultry33?
     
  3. Aimless

    Aimless Resident drunkey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Um, try the Clear History button...
     
  4. giebby

    giebby New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Algonquin

    umm yeah... tried that... didnt work...


    :greddy:
     
  5. Aimless

    Aimless Resident drunkey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    The clear history button clears the list of websites in the drop down menu next to the green go button. If that's not what you're asking, maybe you should figure out how to ask a question.

    I bet I know what you're asking, and I know how to do it. Too bad.

    :greddy:
     
  6. noxxs

    noxxs New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    3,910
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    you know he's talking about the auto-complete. there should be an option in advanced internet options to just shut that off, but i'm not completely positive because i dont feel like checking.
     
  7. noxxs

    noxxs New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    3,910
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Albany, NY
  8. The Fugue

    The Fugue New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I think there is an option in properties or preferences on the google page for that.
     
  9. skelm

    skelm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
  10. mondaynightmike

    mondaynightmike New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    117,672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    DEFINITELY No *Unlinked* Cock Pics
    If it's the google search box itself you need to format c

    :o
     
  11. mondaynightmike

    mondaynightmike New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    117,672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    DEFINITELY No *Unlinked* Cock Pics
    i used to know how to do it before i went to firefox. i've forgotten now :o
     
  12. EvanD

    EvanD Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    6,727
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    :eek3:

    INteresting.
     
  13. Grelmar

    Grelmar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Great White North
    http://www.safer-networking.org/en/index.html

    get spybot. In the advanced tools there are all kinds of ways of clearing different bits and pieces of history and footprints left behind by internet exploder.

    Failing that... Setup multiple user logins in Windows. Do it properly and the admin (you) gets to see everything your wife does, but she only gets to see the things you let her see.

    Not that a fella has anything to hide :coolugh:
     

Share This Page