A&P Dear Adam Lewis,

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by White Stormy, Feb 18, 2009.

  1. White Stormy

    White Stormy Take that, subspace!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    85,486
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Sparkopolis
    Have you tried Remote Shooting on the 5D Mk II? If so, is it similar to Remote Shooting on the older EOS Digital Cameras? Could you post a screenshot?

    Regards,
    White Stormy
     
  2. White Stormy

    White Stormy Take that, subspace!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    85,486
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Sparkopolis
    I'm sure lots of people would be intested/would like to know/would like to see.

    That's why I didn't send a PM.
     
  3. hash browns

    hash browns lolcathlon champion OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    95,387
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    Manhattan Beach, CA
    5dmkII has some issues with the hot shoe trigger when firing in live-view mode
     
  4. mobbarley

    mobbarley Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney
    as in tethered shooting or shooting with a remote control. I dont get it, its this a ruse?
     
  5. hash browns

    hash browns lolcathlon champion OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    95,387
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    Manhattan Beach, CA
    old bean,

    what a clever ruse !
     
  6. White Stormy

    White Stormy Take that, subspace!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    85,486
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Sparkopolis
    USB, wired ethernet, or wireless B/G
     
  7. adamlewis88

    adamlewis88 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Ive never tried tethered shooting. I did it once with my MkIII but since all I have is a desktop, it got kinda boring. What exactly are you looking for? Ill try it out.
     
  8. White Stormy

    White Stormy Take that, subspace!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    85,486
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Sparkopolis
    well I think it has live view during Remote Shooting.. which sounds pretty freaking awesome. but mostly I'm wondering if it's like the old ones where it runs through the EOS software. I was wondering if maybe they had it running through a browser with java or something

    thanks
     
  9. asdfbunk

    asdfbunk A Member OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29,804
    Likes Received:
    7
    don't all liveview cameras have that first function?

    i know my 40D does, the XSi did too
     
  10. adamlewis88

    adamlewis88 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    The MkIII was just through EOS utility and you had LiveView on the PC Monitor as you were doing it.
     
  11. White Stormy

    White Stormy Take that, subspace!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    85,486
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Sparkopolis
    my 30D doesn't have live view. :hs:
     
  12. asdfbunk

    asdfbunk A Member OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29,804
    Likes Received:
    7
    ah :o

    i don't use it much anyway, completely rapes my battery life.
     
  13. White Stormy

    White Stormy Take that, subspace!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    85,486
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Sparkopolis
    yeah I would only use it when Remote Shooting
     

Share This Page