LGBT Dating in college

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by elgrapadora, Nov 13, 2008.

1. elgrapadora

elgrapadora New Member

I'm currently a sophomore in a U-Mass college and have had a bad dating experience with a guy from my school. Pretty much he left me because we rushed into things in going out and I agreed, so he wanted to try doing the friends route. Personally, I know that never works, and it truly isn't. He's made no attempt in getting to know me outside of my schools gay straight alliance (hes the president of it) and has been a bit rude when talking to me or at me. I know I shouldn't be discouraged from dating by the actions of one guy, but I just don't really see myself in another relationship with a guy from my college. Is it even wise to try to start a somewhat meaningful relationship with someone from my college?:hs:
    Any advice/words from you guys?

2. elgrapadora

elgrapadora New Member

Sadly, my friends don't have any gay friends in my school and I'm a bit unsure as to how to signal that Im bi and single and looking..I met my ex through the GSA and I don't want to use the club as a dating pool, as it is rather limited and just leads to drama..

3. Naturally Baked

Naturally Baked Active Member

yea sorta in the same boat

4. TheMustafa

TheMustafa hook 'em

i dont see how having one bad experience with some dude should turn you off to dating someone that goes to your school...

5. elgrapadora

elgrapadora New Member

Well, I usually get the "Oh.." reaction from most guys. My recent ex downright asked me if I was monogamous when in a relationship and I said of course I am. When I'm with someone, I don't look for others just because I'm bi.
    Also, I didn't really intend to use the GSA as a dating pool, as it is rather limited. Its really the only club that I feel comfortable in and it has my interest. There's really no other clubs on campus that are interesting to me..So I feel that I'm a bit out of options.

6. Sam Gamgee