SRS dating advice... at what point to ask her out?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Kerpal, Mar 10, 2006.

1. Kerpal

Kerpal handlobraes

First of all, I hope I'm posting this in the right forum. I just need some pretty basic dating advice, but it seems like the people in here are very helpful and really know what they're talking about so I figured I'd get some quality advice here.

To make a long story short, I recently met a girl that I'm pretty into. I haven't met anyone worth dating in a very long time, so I'm feeling totally clueless here. Really, it's been such a long time that I've been out with a girl I'd even consider dating on a serious level that I feel like I'm basically starting from scratch again.

Anyway, (and don't laugh too hard at this) I've been talking with this girl online off and on for a couple months now, and pretty much daily since the beginning of February. She finally cocered me into hanging out with her and a friend exactly one month ago. After that we started talking on the phone quite a bit, like for a couple hours several times a week. I was still really busy with work for the next ~2 weeks after that though, and couldn't see her in person again until late February. All this time that we've been talking she's been pretty flirty, but I couldn't tell if she was interested or just playing since she tends to joke around a lot to begin with.

When we finally hung out a second time, just the two of us, we seemed to hit it off, even moreso than I was hoping we would. I ended up staying over at her place, and we fooled around a little bit although she didn't want to take things too far. That was only 12 days ago and things have been moving along really fast since then. We've hung out every other day in the past week, three of those I've slept over, and recently we've been intimate. I realize that it's still very early to know for sure if she's right for me, but so far so good, so I definately want to see where this could go.