A&P d300/d700 users help!

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by RiCePiCkR, Sep 23, 2009.

  1. RiCePiCkR

    RiCePiCkR haay

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5,533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    boomer sooner
    this is probably a noob/user error question but this has been bothering me for awhile.

    i have my d700 focus set single point AF and to where i can control the focus point.

    i also have the same setting on the d300 but i can't control the focus point. i use the directional pad, but the focus point stays centered. when i switch to dynamic, the focus point jumps around...?

    my question is how do i get the d300 to where i can select my focus point?

    thanks brotatos:)
     
  2. GlobeGuy

    GlobeGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your D300's AF point is locked
     
  3. RiCePiCkR

    RiCePiCkR haay

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5,533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    boomer sooner
    :doh::uh:
     
  4. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
  5. wrong1

    wrong1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    socal
  6. wrong1

    wrong1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    socal
    It's funny because I've done that too :o
     
  7. Girth

    Girth ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    71,430
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Houston
  8. Girth

    Girth ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    71,430
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Houston
    I would have to assume your dial around the pad is on "L"... which stands for "LOCK" :o
     

Share This Page