CSS help.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Squally, Nov 11, 2005.

  1. Squally

    Squally New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    7,293
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    West LA
  2. kingtoad

    kingtoad OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    55,924
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    I didn't look at the CSS but it seems like a pretty easy thing to get done. Just add this attribute in your main container:
    PHP:
    overflowhidden;
     
  3. Squally

    Squally New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    7,293
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    West LA
    Thanks, worked perfectly. :bigthumb:
     
  4. Frequency

    Frequency New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    7,504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    I looked at your CSS but i closed it right away, formatting is your friend, but im going go with king ont his one and say you need to add overflow to that 2nd div
     
  5. Squally

    Squally New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    7,293
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    West LA
    Oh I know, I hate the formatting. Unfortunately I just switched to a Mac IBflames, and All I have to code is GoLive. It's not a bad program but it sucks at formatting CSS. It does have a nice CSS editor though which is why I'm using it. It's been forever since I've coded a webpage so it's nice to have a little help.
     
  6. kingtoad

    kingtoad OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    55,924
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    http://skti.org/

    Buy skEdit 3.5, it's only $20, and as a web developer on a Mac, I can tell you that this little utility has done me very nicely.
     

Share This Page