CrossOver Mac beta released: run Windows apps in OS X

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Ebtromba, Sep 1, 2006.

  1. Ebtromba

    Ebtromba Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    6,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    alexandria, VA
  2. alverino03

    alverino03 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2001
    Messages:
    4,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    bay area
    There aren't too many Windows programs that I don't already have similarly on my MacBook.
     
  3. Danoldo

    Danoldo Lollercaust

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    45,570
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    I got an Apple so I could use Apple apps and not deal with PC bullshit
     
  4. clog

    clog NO SOUP FOR YOU!!!!11

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    20,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    LOLifornia
    .
     
  5. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    This will be helpful. I always could use Windows IE for certain sites for school. Hopefully it will work for matlab too, since the intel macs dont support it yet..:eek3:
     
  6. Euclid

    Euclid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    8,139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    I can't use it if it is intel only, but I'll try it out when I get a MBP. It would be nice to run windows apps without having a windows license. My experience with WINE (on linux) over the years is that most things won't run, however.
     
  7. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    there is only one program I do miss from my PC days and that was goldwave...by far the best .mp3 editor i've ever used. Audacity works ok but not as good.
     

Share This Page