CPU Coolers

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Penguin Man, Nov 3, 2003.

1. Penguin Man

Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

I'm thinking of buying myself a good HSF for Christmas to replace the stock one I have on right now. I have an AMD Athlon 2500+ Barton and an Asus A7N8X motherboard. Any suggestions for a good cooler? I'm thinking of a Thermaltake Volcano11+ (or 12 if they have them anywhere here by then), but I thought I'd ask for suggestions since I'm not too experienced with this type of thing :).

2. Mirrorlure7M

Mirrorlure7M OT Supporter

I would like to know as well Post links so we all can see picture of the product!

3. Divine Vengeance

Divine Vengeance New Member

I have the volcano 11+, looks awesome, but its loud as hell. Does its job nicely, but its a pain in the ass when you're trying to sleep in the same room.

4. Blindsight

Blindsight Guest

NOOOOOOOOOO

Thermaltake is CRAP! ThermalRIGHT on the other hand is excellent :cool: I recommend Thermalright SLK800U, plus a Panaflo 21db fan, and a Zalman fanmate. OR, if you want to spend a little less but get nearly the same cooling power, get a Zalman 7000AlCu cooler. Both of those are excellent pieces of hardware.

Repeat after me, Thermaltake = trendy, noisy crap.

5. Blindsight

Blindsight Guest

Zalman 7000AlCu first:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thermalright SLK800A:

[​IMG]