coolmon/samurize?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Achance007, Nov 21, 2003.

  1. Achance007

    Achance007 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2000
    Messages:
    16,128
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    New Castle, DE
    alright I finally got a nice computer and I want to use coolmon or sometype of temp monitor. I downloaded coolmon, but I can't figure out how to make it cool looking like alot of you guys have it. it doesn't show any temp readings at all and it looks very lame on my desktop. What do I have to do? My MOBO is an asus p4c800-e deluxe.

    Thanks
     
  2. Zourn

    Zourn 16-bit Ninja OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    2,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    to use certain coolmon specs (temp,etc.) you need to also download Motherboard Monitor, or MBM.
     
  3. Achance007

    Achance007 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2000
    Messages:
    16,128
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    New Castle, DE
    . How do you get the cool ass backgrounds with the temp, etc... showing
    I d/l'd the motherboard monitor but it just puts the case temp in the taskbar
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2003
  4. Benson

    Benson Guest

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    calendar -rainlendar
    all the stuff in top rt corner is samurise -takes half a day to set up scripts when u first start -u can link it to motherboard monitor scripts in it to show temps
    top rt -desktopx piece for weather
    at the bottom -mobydock d/l and install very easy
    download stylexp to get interesting taskbar,start button and overall windows skins
    i bring all that up only when needed i prefer cleaner desktops
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 21, 2003
  5. Zourn

    Zourn 16-bit Ninja OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    2,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    What BiggityB used is samurize, I have been using that lately too.

    To edit the coolmon options, you just right-click on the Coolmon icon in the system tray and then click Display Items.
     
  6. Zourn

    Zourn 16-bit Ninja OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    2,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    This is what My Desktop looked like when i used Coolmon,

    [​IMG]


    And this was my script:
    Code:
    <NAME=DateTime FORMAT="'Date' dd/mm/yy 'Time' hh:nn">
    Uptime: <NAME=Uptime FORMAT="*d* days, *H* hrs, *M* mins, *S* secs" SIZE=20>
    Processor Temp: <NAME=Temp1 FORMAT="C">º
    Fan Speed RPM: <NAME=Fan1>
    Processor %: <NAME=ProcUsage LEADZERO DECIMAL SIZE=5 FORMAT="ALL">
    Top Process: <NAME=TopProc FORMAT="Title">  <NAME=TopProc FORMAT="%">%
    Processes: <NAME=Processes SIZE=5>Threads: <NAME=Threads SIZE=5>
    PageUsed: <NAME=PageUsed>/PageTotal: <NAME=PageTotal>
    RAMUsed: <NAME=RAMUsed>/RAMTotal: <NAME=RAMTotal>
    KB Read/Write Speed: <NAME=NetRead LEADZERO DECIMAL SIZE=5 FORMAT="ALL">/<NAME=NetWrite LEADZERO DECIMAL SIZE=5 FORMAT="ALL"> KB/s
    MB Read/Write Sum: <NAME=NetSumRead LEADZERO DIV=1024 SIZE=5 FORMAT="ALL">/<NAME=NetSumWrite LEADZERO DIV=1024 SIZE=5 FORMAT="ALL">
    System(C): <NAME=DriveSpace SIZE=5 FORMAT="C FREE">/<NAME=DriveSpace SIZE=5 FORMAT="C TOTAL"> MB
    Backup(D): <NAME=DriveSpace SIZE=5 FORMAT="D FREE">/<NAME=DriveSpace SIZE=5 FORMAT="D TOTAL"> MB
    Storage(G): <NAME=DriveSpace SIZE=5 FORMAT="G FREE">/<NAME=DriveSpace SIZE=5 FORMAT="G TOTAL"> MB
    Total Space: <NAME=DriveSpace SIZE=5 Format="ALL FREE" DIV=1024 DECIMAL=2>/<NAME=DriveSpace SIZE=5 Format="ALL TOTAL" DIV=1024 DECIMAL=2> GB
    IP: <NAME=IPAddr>
    <NAME=CompName>
     
  7. Achance007

    Achance007 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2000
    Messages:
    16,128
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    New Castle, DE
    and where do you put the scripts at?
     
  8. Benson

    Benson Guest

    [Project]
    FileVersion=v0.98b
    OffsetX=665
    OffsetY=2
    Width=359
    Height=394
    Interval=1200
    ReloadKey=
    PauseKey=
    LoadMBMStarter=1
    TrayIcon=MAINICON

    [Source 0]
    Type=TNullCollector

    [Output 0]
    Type=TPNGOutput
    FilePath=Z:\DC++\-[Desktop Tweaks]-\Icons\Colloquial14\v.1.4\64\HardDrive64.png
    MasterAlpha=255
    Left=669
    Top=2
    Right=733
    Bottom=66
    AllowLink=0
    Link=
    AllowAlertValue=0
    AlertValue=0
    AlertColor=FF0000FF
    AlertColor2=FFFF0000
    AlertWhen=0

    [Source 1]
    Type=TNullCollector

    [Output 1]
    Type=TPNGOutput
    FilePath=Z:\DC++\-[Desktop Tweaks]-\Icons\Colloquial14\v.1.4\64\HardDrive64.png
    MasterAlpha=255
    Left=665
    Top=52
    Right=729
    Bottom=116
    AllowLink=0
    Link=
    AllowAlertValue=0
    AlertValue=0
    AlertColor=FF0000FF
    AlertColor2=FFFF0000
    AlertWhen=0

    [Source 2]
    Type=TNullCollector

    [Output 2]
    Type=TPNGOutput
    FilePath=Z:\DC++\-[Desktop Tweaks]-\Icons\Colloquial14\v.1.4\64\NetworkCard64.png
    MasterAlpha=255
    Left=667
    Top=105
    Right=731
    Bottom=169
    AllowLink=0
    Link=
    AllowAlertValue=0
    AlertValue=0
    AlertColor=FF0000FF
    AlertColor2=FFFF0000
    AlertWhen=0

    [Source 3]
    Type=TNullCollector

    [Output 3]
    Type=TPNGOutput
    FilePath=Z:\DC++\-[Desktop Tweaks]-\Icons\Colloquial14\v.1.4\64\athlonxp64.png
    MasterAlpha=255
    Left=667
    Top=161
    Right=731
    Bottom=225
    AllowLink=0
    Link=
    AllowAlertValue=0
    AlertValue=0
    AlertColor=FF0000FF
    AlertColor2=FFFF0000
    AlertWhen=0





    thats the script i used
    dl and install samurize
    file-new
    save-somewhere as ini file
    open ini file with notepad
    cut and paste my script

    NOTE my script wont work for u cos everyones file names and locations are different
    note u must dl icons from samurize website as well to include them in ur samurize setup
     
  9. Zourn

    Zourn 16-bit Ninja OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    2,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    When you right click on the Coolmon icon in the Systray and then click Display Items, it will come up with a little window that has a "notepad" section, whic is the "script". below it are ready-made pieces of script in a drop-down box, with an explanation in the Grayed-out box.

    Have you read the Readme file?
     

Share This Page