Connecting DirecTV to use on Radeon AIW 9800 Pro

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by notorious_pip, Feb 7, 2004.

  1. notorious_pip

    notorious_pip Big Pip-in'

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    On teh INTRAWEB!!1
    Is there a way to connect DirecTV or any satellite service for that matter to the Radeon AIW 9800 Pro video card? The only instructions the manual gives are to hook up regular television cable to it. Thanks OT! :bowdown:
     
  2. SlickStick

    SlickStick New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    21,858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    I don't have satellite TV, but isn't the output form the satellite box or whatever it is a coaxial cable as well? If so, you would hook it up the same as with cable TV. If not, what kind of plug is it?
     
  3. Zourn

    Zourn 16-bit Ninja OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    2,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    You still need to hook up the receiver box to the satellite feed to do the channel changing.
     
  4. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy is moving to Canada

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Yep. You'll need to use the receiver.
     
  5. notorious_pip

    notorious_pip Big Pip-in'

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    On teh INTRAWEB!!1
    All right, cool. Thanks guys.
     

Share This Page