SRS confusion/lack of motivation...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by GaveUp, May 2, 2006.

1. GaveUp

GaveUp New Member

Hrm, please forgive me as this is my first time posting in this section of OT, but lately it seems like my life has taken an odd turn is it's just plateaued, and I feel emotionally drained/dead..and I am not sure if I should feel this way at 23.

Pretty much started around October of last year, me and my current girlfriend had broken up 2 days after Hurricane Wilma when she left me for a body piercer who lived about 3 hours away. At the time, I acted like it didn't bother me much because it was obvious things weren't going anywhere and such. Of course I was hurt, a lot more than I could ever show, so I pretty much bottled it up and moved on with my life.

Met someone new and things appeared to be going well. We had pretty much all the attributes of a starting relationship; bring shit to my place, sleeping over, sex and all that normal stuff. Needless to say I fell for this girl pretty quickly, and she appeared to have been doing the same thing. But she remained steady with the fact she wanted to be single and just wanted to be friends from there on....I can imagine this really messed me up (in addition to what the other ex did) and I told her I couldn't talk to her for a while because I can't turn my feelings off with a flick of a switch the everyone from her gender can apparently do.

I stopped talking to her for a month or so, and we are just casual friends really (but I cant deny after it all I still don't have some feelings for her). But since that I just haven't had much excitement in my life. All I do is work (6 days a week, nightshift), mess around with my car, and band practices. It seems like it has all gotten uniform to me. I have been told by a decent amount of people I bottle up my emotions too much and it is going to backfire and one day I am going to explode and have sort of breakdown.