SRS Confused in college.

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Finesse, Apr 18, 2010.

1. Finesse

Finesse Back for the First Time

I'm about to finish my 2nd undergraduate year of college at my 3rd university. When I graduated high school I was really set on leaving home and going to a school where I knew no one so I could see if I could establish myself away from home. I ended up pledging a fraternity, making a ton of great friends and connections, and overall great grades in school. But still I felt so homesick that all I wanted to do was move back home and go to the local university, which I ended up doing for my second semester.

I felt like moving back into security would give me a more positive outlook on college and ended up hating it even more. I moved into an apartment with a buddy from high school and ended up only hanging out with high school people, who I realized I didn't even like that much anymore. I still made good grades but at the end of the school year decided it was best for me to transfer again to get away from home.

Now I've spent a year at this university, which is definitely the biggest/most well established in the state and still have only hung out with people from high school. My grades have dropped tremendously and its not even because I go out all the time, I just feel super depressed and as much as I try to fight it and stay busy it feels like this black cloud follows me wherever I go. Now I'm having thoughts about transferring again but have no idea where I'd even go. Or if I even have that charisma and ability to make friends and acquaintances again. I feel like I've just lost that spark in life. I'm so confused I'm even considering just taking a year from school off, but the last place I want to be is back at home.