GUN concealed lic. in TX ?'s

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Hades69, Feb 26, 2003.

1. Hades69

Hades69 Guest

i know it's legal to carry with a licence. but hve no idea on how to go about getting it or even what type of handgun to buy. i know i don't want anything to big, but don't want a pee shooter either. any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. nordaim

nordaim Guest

3. Y2kAccord

Y2kAccord Everything happens for reasons I just dont know

Hey man I was looking into this, one place that is close to be is bullettrapinc.com, its in plano
    the class to get your CWL is a 7 hour class, and it costs about $100 to get
    I searched on Yahoo for like texas concealed weapons license and found several places for around $100 to get it.
    There is a shooting qualification test too

4. Hades69

Hades69 Guest

what does the qualifaction test include? range time, accuracy background check? etc. sorry i'm a noob to this stuff

5. Y2kAccord

I found it on yahoo it involves class instruction, a writen test, and a accuracy test... you have so many seconds to fire off x amount of rounds and hit a target...

I am a noob too, I am not getting my first gun till saturday

I am getting a ruger P-89T 9mm, its a great first gun and a great gun, I have been at rugerfourms and got lots of info on my gun
    if you can come up with what gun you want I would find a form for it and learn about it.

6. Y2kAccord

http://www.ccgunrange.com/chl_class.html

http://www.ccgunrange.com/chl_class.html#CHL_REQ

-------------------------------------
    Requirements to Receive a Texas CHL
    A Texas Concealed Handgun License may be issued to any person who:

Is a legal resident of this state for at least 6 months.
    Is at least 21 years of age.
    Has not been convicted of a felony, including a deferred adjudication.
    Is not currently charged with a class A or B misdemeanor or an offense of Disorderly Conduct, or under information or indictment for a felony.