Computer Problem

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by wytefyre, Jun 16, 2005.

1. wytefyre

wytefyre New Member

So I built my own computer, and after finding out I had bad RAM, and getting replacements from the manufacturer I'm still having problems. I think it's my motherboard, but I'd like a second opinion.

When trying to install Windows, I get an error message about being unable to load ntkrnlmp.exe with an error code of 4. That's if I can get into Windows installer. Usually, I end up getting a CMOS error or an error saying that it's improperly overclocked (which I don't even know how to do). Should I bitch to Asus?

Thanks for the help!

Edit: Never mind. If I remove the heatsink, will I have to get more thermal stuff to put between the processor and heatsink, even if it's all still there?

2. P07r0457

P07r0457 New Member

you are not qualified to build a system. Take it to someone that is.

3. wytefyre

wytefyre New Member

Look, it's my first time, I'm bound to make mistakes. Could you just please help me?

Last edited: Jun 16, 2005
  4. P07r0457

P07r0457 New Member

i did help you... the easiest and most reliabe way to fix your computer is to remove the problem (you) and take it to someone that knows what they're doing.

I tried to be nice about it, but you're not taking the hint... So I'll just say it...

5. wytefyre

wytefyre New Member

Look, fuck you. It's not like building a computer requires some sort of elite knowledge that most people don't have. I mean, you follow the instructions, and it should work. Well, it's not, so I'm asking for help from people who I would think would know might be wrong, ie a forum about computers.

Does someone know if I should just go ahead and try for a warranty exchange with Asus?

6. P07r0457

P07r0457 New Member