Composite video plugin

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Kuwi, May 14, 2005.

  1. Kuwi

    Kuwi Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    4,860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    U.S.A
    You know those composite video plugins the plug in to your graphic card where can I find one of those but instead of it being composite video S-video.
     
  2. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    you want a scan converter.

    Or better yet, get a new video card.
     
  3. Kuwi

    Kuwi Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    4,860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    U.S.A
    you see the black wire in this image where can I find one these? [​IMG]
     
  4. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    lol, I have a box of them. Pay shipping, and one of em is yours. Or you can get htem at radioshack, best buy, circuit city.... heck, even Rite Aid and SavOn have em!
     
  5. XR250rdr

    XR250rdr OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    24,475
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Ca
    So you just want an RCA->RCA video cable? You can get those everywhere. Including probably the grocery store.
     
  6. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    um, that is NOT an RCA>RCA cable... It's an SVideo>SVideo... Still available EVERYWHERE, however.
     
  7. XR250rdr

    XR250rdr OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    24,475
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Ca
    Yea I wasnt 100% sure what he was saying. I'm not totally fluent in Engrish.
     
  8. Kuwi

    Kuwi Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    4,860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    U.S.A
    but isn't the S-video on the Graphic card for 7-pin S-video cables. my TV uses a 4 pin s-video cable.
     
  9. Kuwi

    Kuwi Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    4,860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    U.S.A
    bump
     
  10. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    depends. Some are 7-pin, some are 8, some are 9, 10, 11, etc... TV's are 4-pin. Sometimes the video card has extra pins (for other functions) and a standard s-vido cable will still work... Othertimes you need a dongle (which I still have a box of)
     

Share This Page