Comp running hot v.wtf? *pic*

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by C5Load, Oct 3, 2004.

  1. C5Load

    C5Load OT Resident UCLA fanatic

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2001
    Messages:
    11,562
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wherever Freddie takes me
    [​IMG]

    only has started happening in the last few days. tried reseating and re-arctic silvering the fan to no avail. all case fans are on and working fine.

    comp has shut down 3 times in the last two days thanks to PC Health.

    amd 2200, soyo kt-600 ultra plat.

    any ideas?
     
  2. mace

    mace i don't read

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    12,567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    heatsink not in correctly? :dunno: that fan speed seems kinda slow, mine runs at 7000rpm :eek3:
     
  3. Soren

    Soren OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    37,554
    Likes Received:
    5
    pfft, walk it off, look at mine:

    [​IMG]
     
  4. lowfat

    lowfat 24/Mac/SciFi/PC Crew OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    63,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grande Prairie, AB, Can
    i think mine are high.
    [​IMG]

    and c5load, try a diffferent fan and see if that does anything.
     
  5. Lateralus

    Lateralus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    5,953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    Mine sits at this all day, only goes up to 45C when I've been playing Far Cry or UT2004 for like a half hour or so. Are my fan speeds too slow though?

    [​IMG]
     
  6. lowfat

    lowfat 24/Mac/SciFi/PC Crew OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    63,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grande Prairie, AB, Can

    is this a laptop?
     
  7. Mikey D

    Mikey D New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Royal Oak, MI
    That's exactly how mine look too fan speed wise, they're fine.
     
  8. C5Load

    C5Load OT Resident UCLA fanatic

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2001
    Messages:
    11,562
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wherever Freddie takes me
    Went to a watercooling setup, I'm up to 53C at full load. Next Problem.
    Speedfan shows the following voltages:
    Vcore1: 1.63V
    Vcore2: 3.30V
    +3.3V: 2.98V
    +5V: 5.19V
    +12V: 9.92V
    -12V: -9.40V
    -5V: -3.50V
    +5V: 1.99V
    VBat 0.0V

    1.5 gb of Kingston ram.

    what the heck do i do to get these voltages back up?
     
  9. Lateralus

    Lateralus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    5,953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    No, P4 3.0 (Prescott), 1G DDR, 9800 Pro 128 etc...
     
  10. LS1>

    LS1> OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,699
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St.Louis Tone fan club
    Mine looks like as well. The numbers i get from the probe and what you get from the the bios are different. I dont know which one is right.
     

Share This Page