command service spyware

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by griffy952, Feb 28, 2006.

  1. griffy952

    griffy952 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea so i got this command service spyware on my desktop. Spybot detects it but says it can not be removed because it is still in the memory. I put my comp into safe mode to see if that worked but it did not. how do you get rid of this. i hope i dont have to format :wtc:
     
  2. Vaytan

    Vaytan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wpg
    I have something that will get rid of it. Will Upload it to my site.
     
  3. Vaytan

    Vaytan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wpg
    Download this...


    Cmd Remover

    Make sure you run the program from the desktop ! Run the MS dos batch file.


    Then after that use MS defender 2 to remove anything else. Don't use that spybot.
     
  4. griffy952

    griffy952 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks ill give it a try later!
    what is so bad about spybot?
     
  5. Vaytan

    Vaytan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wpg
    I used to use Ad aware + Spybot. I noticed that Defender picked up all what those 2 did +more. Works faster too.


    Also after you do that run some sort of Virus scanner. I had the same problem with cmd service before. Cleaned it up very nice.
     
  6. griffy952

    griffy952 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    ahh i tried putting the ms dos batch on the desktop and running it didnt work so i put all the files on the desktop and it didnt work
     

Share This Page