Clay bard my car last night, some pics and questions

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by Section8, May 27, 2004.

1. Section8

Section8 .

Ok, this is my first time using one of these, so bear with me. The only clay bar I could find in Rednecksburg was a mother's bar that came with the quick detailing spray. I followed the box instructions and just did small sections at at time.

After I was done, I applied some of the Meguires burgandy bottle polish (still can't find Mirror Glaze stuff in any stores). By the time I was done with that, I was pretty tired, so I knocked off for the night. Will wax it today after work.

Please excuse my shitty camera, it wouldn't set the film speed right for some reason

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I'm pretty happy, I think I did an OK job for my first time. Anyway, here are my questions, I've got these 3 spots on the paint that I'd really like to get fixed, any suggestions? here are the pics:

[​IMG]

This is right behind the drivers door, up high. I have no idea what caused this, but it really pisses me off. It's the most noticable blemish in the car.

[​IMG]

Again, sorry for the shitty picture. This is some kind of discoloration, but I have no idea how to make it go away.

[​IMG]

This one is on the rear deck lid near the glass, not as noticable, but a bad spot.

2. Jackhole

Jackhole New Member

I can't really tell what those spots are because of the picture. Also, you'll probably have to buy the Mirror Glaze stuff online.

3. NoXeN

NoXeN You can find me up on one

try buffing it out, can you feel it etched into the clearcoat?

4. Don_Rumsfeld

Don_Rumsfeld Guest

that last spot looks pretty bad like clear failure - but it's hard to tell

get some vanilla mosse - makes black cars look :cool:

5. Section8

Section8 .

The spot in the last pic feels very rough, even after the clay bar. The first looks like chips in the paint...I guess I'll have to touch that up with touch up paint, can't afford a paint job right now.