Citrix

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by CruD, Dec 10, 2003.

  1. CruD

    CruD Bah, I'll just hack it

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    2,796
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lakeway, TX
    Anyone know how much citrix costs?
     
  2. wax

    wax Guest

  3. CruD

    CruD Bah, I'll just hack it

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    2,796
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lakeway, TX
    MetaFrameXP ? I thought I needed MetaFrame Secure Access Manager.

    Basically i just need to allow access to an application through citrix.
     
  4. wax

    wax Guest

  5. CruD

    CruD Bah, I'll just hack it

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    2,796
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lakeway, TX
    yup thats what i need.
     
  6. Scoob_13

    Scoob_13 Anything is possible, but the odds are astronomica

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    73,785
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Fort Worth. Hooray cowgirls.
    Well, each Citrix nFuse license is approximately $250, and I hope you like tweeking your server settings.

    Great little app once you get everything working properly, though :bigthumb:
     
  7. EvilSS

    EvilSS New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    5,104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    STL
    CRUD,

    You want Metaframe XP. Probably XPa (allows load balancing). As for price talk to your local reseller (PM me if you want to find one). Pricing is flexible and Citrix Platinum resellers can usually beat CDW and Software-plus prices.

    What is the application? How many users?

    If you guys have any Citrix/Terminal Server questions, let me know. It's my area of expertise.
     
  8. CruD

    CruD Bah, I'll just hack it

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    2,796
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lakeway, TX
    They refuse to install a router on their end so we can use VPN, but can't i use the cisco vpn client?

    the software being accessed is a healthcare application called LVM. I don't believe they need more then 5 users to be able to access it.
     
  9. CruD

    CruD Bah, I'll just hack it

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    2,796
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lakeway, TX
    Anyone expert at configuring the cisco VPN client to work? i've got a vpn going through several different offices but they all have a router to establish that end of the VPN connection. cisco 1720 routers.

    if someone can help me get this configured, ill uh.. give you.. $20 :p

    i basically need to be able to use the cisco vpn client from outside the network. i need to be able to run an application off a server within the network and be able to print to local printers.
     

Share This Page