Cingular Web phone

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by snytr3k, Jun 1, 2005.

1. snytr3k

snytr3k : w i g g l e :

can anyone help me decide which phone to get, i'm looking for a full featured web browser, do the blackberry models offer this? Also hows the web on the razr?

2. BlackWRX02

BlackWRX02 OTs Cingular Guru

Audiovox SMT5600. runs windows mobile.
    or if you want a flip, the mpx220 but good luck finding one in a store :hs:
    I love my mpx

Razr is WAP only so no full web pages. Blackberrys just suck interface-wise.

3. snytr3k

thx for the info.

4. snytr3k

what about the Nokia 6620? hows the web on that?

5. BlackWRX02

decent, but the mpx or the audoivox have a higher resolution display so things look much better. I used the 6620 but switched over to the mpx220 and have NO regrets. My favorite phone of all time (and i do Cingular phones for a living :o )

6. snytr3k

is it possible to get the mpx through cingular anymore?

7. Legend Zero

Legend Zero OT Supporter

why is cingular so much more expensive than the other companies, by like $10-15 a month? I love their choice of phones, but they are just too expensive.

8. snytr3k

i dunno they seem to have a decent number of hidden fee's too =/

9. Legend Zero

Legend Zero OT Supporter

I'm looking for a new cell, and i love cingular's Razr, i want the v8 that's comming out, but i've herd such bad stuff about them with hidden charges and stuff...

I'm leaning towards verizon jus cuz you can sign a one yr contract, which i like much more! its only 15 bux more (one time fee, for one yr).. but the only phone i think is descent from verizon is the moto v710!

I just want a phone to come out that amazes me!

10. BlackWRX02

:rofl: exactly what "hidden" charges are you talking about?
    there are no hidden charges, provided you have a good sales rep that tells you exactly what to expect from your bill.

It should go like this: