Change computer case, all hell breaks loose.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by PC Principle, Aug 8, 2007.

  1. PC Principle

    PC Principle New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    64,143
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am up to my 5th time formatting and installing windows XP. It was loading into XP fine to the desktop and then 1 minute later freezing up.
     
  2. Sexual Vanilla

    Sexual Vanilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
  3. DAN513

    DAN513 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    10,090
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    204
    static zap something?
     
  4. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    .
     
  5. HYBR|D

    HYBR|D Beep Beeeeee'p

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ozz
    unplug the computer and check to make sure that everything is re-seated properly and all the wires are connected properly and are not loose.
     
  6. Robo

    Robo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    13,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    La Nouvelle-Orléans
    Also, did you move the power supply too? Or did the new case come with its own?
     

Share This Page