Centre Channel setup... ***PIC***

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by 2000GT, Mar 11, 2005.

1. 2000GT

2000GT Active Member

I am fairly new to AV in general. I wanted my system to be a system I can take with me anywhere and not hav to upgrade too much, so I went with fairly nice pieces for future use.

I have recently purchased the centre channel to match my tower speakers, mordaunt short 908 towers and the 905 centre.

Due to the room setup I am unsure of where to put my centre:
    [​IMG]

RED: Tower speakers on swivel so I can aim them anywhere
    YELLOW: LCD TV that can be swivelled in any direction in the room
    BLUE: An AV cabinet that stretches the width of the wall and is low to the ground.

The pic is taken from the couch. Also the pic is old. ALL the wires have been hidden and the room looks great now.

The problem now lies in puttin the centre channel somewhere. I would like to put it on a swivel maybe where the AV cabinet is (above it) however, being that the box is 20 inches wide it would have to sit far from the wall in order for it to turn very much. What about a wireless connection and mounting the centre on a ceiling swivel? or a stand to put in the middle of the room which can be moved when watching movies? Is there such thing?

Any advice would be appreciated.
    thank you.

2. veonake

veonake OnT poster, OT lurker