CDex help

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by uflathead, Jan 9, 2004.

  1. uflathead

    uflathead Guest

    How can I get version 1.51 to access CDDB track info? It used to work and then they let their license expire and won't renew it for some reason. Is there another way to make it automatically get the info and label tracks for me?
     
  2. Mugatu

    Mugatu Ask me about market research. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    245,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    :dunno: but in for answer as I have had the same problems recently
     
  3. Mugatu

    Mugatu Ask me about market research. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    245,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, I found this and it worked for me...

    It worked for me, I have winamp3 - good luck!
     
  4. uflathead

    uflathead Guest

    I tried that with Winamp 5 and I couldn't make it work. Even Winamp 5 says it gets the info and then it shows "unknown" for the results. I really don't want to go back to 2.91 just to use that patch. I have Music Match 7.2 on my comp and it gets it's info from CDDB also but I haven't figured out a way to carry the info over from it to Winamp 5. :mad: :hs:
     
  5. Mugatu

    Mugatu Ask me about market research. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    245,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    :doh: I meant winamp5 - that's what I have - It works for me :dunno:

    here's screenshots of my settins, maybe something's different on yours . . . actually, I just noticed that I put the directory info into the wrong box, maybe that's why it works with winamp5? :dunno:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Mugatu

    Mugatu Ask me about market research. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    245,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm, actually, I just tried CDeX's CDDB on another computer without doing anything and it just worked - maybe the service was just down when you tried it? :dunno:
     
  7. uflathead

    uflathead Guest

    How long ago did you install those though? Mine worked just fine with 1.4x and then as soon as I went to 1.51 I lost CDDB labeling. I uninstalled 1.51 and went back to 1.4x and then it wouldn't work either. I bet if you uninstalled and re-installed it that it wouldn't work for you either.
     
  8. Mugatu

    Mugatu Ask me about market research. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    245,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    :dunno:

    I only installed 1.51 on these PC though since their last format and reinstall
     

Share This Page